When are the nfl awards 2016

2016 NFL Honors: Final Results and Winners For Every Award

He was outstanding from start to finish and now has his Atlanta Falcons one win away from being world champions. Tadd Haislop TaddHaislop. Wisdom of Crowds: Ezekiel Elliott, RB, Cowboys. In 2010, Troy Polamalu 17 barely won over Clay Matthews 15. Ryan was a worthy choice here for the same reasons he was a worthy choice for the All-Pro team and the MVP award.

2016 'NFL Honors' complete list of winners

This site rocks the Classic Responsive Skin for Thesis. Tom Brady, QB, Patriots. Shanahan seemed like an obvious pick, but he barely won here.

when are the nfl awards 2016

He was a virtual lock for this honor. Walter Payton Man of the Year Tie: He had to overcome a steep learning curve and replacing a Pro Bowler in Tony Romo. Good on Nelson. Prescott had one of the greatest rookie seasons ever.

Andy Reid, Chiefs.

when are the nfl awards 2016

Nelson scored a league-high 14 touchdowns among 97 catches that generated 1,254 receiving yards. Ryan was a pretty obvious pick: In 2011, Terrell Suggs 21 edged out the field, with Jared Allen 14 coming in second place. SN's 2016 All-Pro Team , voted upon by the league's head coaches, also was announced. The other winner also was a running back, Calvin Hill, in 1969.

Most Valuable Player Matt Ryan and the rest of the 2016 NFL award winners revealed

He finished with 11 sacks, a interception, five forced fumbles, and a defensive touchdown. Belichick is always a good pick, although Gase coming in third is a bit of a surprise. So did Elliott. That strikes me as inconsistent. In 2013, Luke Kuechly 13 narrowly won over Robert Mathis 11.

when are the nfl awards 2016

This was a bit of an upset to many. The 2016 NFL Honors were expected to feature big names and more than a few surprises.